Traveling to and from School

Travelling to and from school

Bus

A free bus service is offered by the New Zealand Government to any secondary school student who lives more than 4.5 kilometres out of town.

If you would like to enrol your student into the bus scheme, please contact the School Office to obtain a registration form for the bus.

The school buses arrive at Westland High School no later than 8:30am in the morning and depart from the school in the afternoon at 3:10pm.

 

Upcoming events

Friday 11 Dec

Last day of term 4, 2020. Tbc

Monday 30 Nov

Westland Anniversay Day holiday. No school.

Thursday 19 Nov

Teacher only day. No school.

Monday 26 Oct

Labour day holiday. No School.

Monday 12 Oct

Term 4 begins

Friday 25 Sep

Last day of term 3.

Thursday 6 Aug

Teacher only day. No school.

Monday 20 Jul

Term 3 starts

Friday 3 Jul

Last day of term 2.

Monday 1 Jun

1 June Queens birthday. No school.
All events