Board of Trustees election update

We have a new board in place and would like to thank the previous board members for their service to Westland High School and the betterment of all students.

We thank the previous board of trustees for their tireless work within our school. We especially thank Mike Waller, Kim Judd and Carol Martin,  20+ years on the Board, for your service during some challenging times. Your service to the school and wider community is greatly appreciated and we wish you all the best. Congratulations to the new Westland High School Board of Trustees –  we look forward to your guidance with governance of our school.

Below are the confirmed Board of Trustees election results from Wayne Jamieson, Returning Officer.

At the close of nominations as the number of valid nominations was equal to the number of vacancies to be filled, I hearby declare the following duly elected;

Board of Trustees 

Johnston-Coates, Phil 

Martin, Latham 

Matthews, Bryan

Ritchie, Dave  

Wellard, Jane 


Johnsen,  Miriama (Runanga representative: Ngati Waewae)

Forsyth, Rachael (Runanga representative: Kati Mahaki Makaawhio)

Murray, Iain (Principal)

Staff and Student Representative 

Dr Shawcross, Tim (Staff)

Hutchison, Hayley (Student)

Wayne Jamieson

Returning Officer