Friends of Westland School

Next meeting: Wednesday 16 May 7pm at Westland High School

to discuss our Hi Cafe (school canteen) and have your input into what food is offered

 

 

The Friends role in the school is to foster the links between the community and the school, building on the

opportunities for learning that a small and strong community like Hokitika has to offer.

Lunchtime clubs

Our lunchtime clubs started this week but there is still room for more! Sessions are 30 minutes once/twice per

week timetable below and students can sign up through their teachers or see Kate in the office.

It is hoped that the clubs will further teach new skills, and create new friendships and relationships between

our students and wider community. The friends hope to build the options for involvement from the

community and would love to hear from folks in the community who are keen to share a skill or a love of

something. Please contact Kate at the office 755 6169 or email katefleming@westlandhigh.school.nz

Upcoming events

Friday 10 Dec

10th December Last day of term 4.

Friday 10 Dec

10th December Junior and middle school prizegiving takes place at the Regent theatre. Middle School 9am. Junio... [Read more]

Thursday 2 Dec

2nd of December Teacher Only Day. No School. This is a day set by the Ministry of Education and will be coveri... [Read more]

Monday 29 Nov

Westland Anniversay Day holiday. No school.

Monday 22 Nov

22nd November Senior Prizegiving takes place at the Regent Theatre at 6pm.

Monday 25 Oct

Labour day holiday. No School.

Monday 18 Oct

18th October. Term 4 begins

Friday 1 Oct

1st October. Last day of term 3.

Friday 24 Sep

24th September the Westland High School Ball takes place. More information regarding venue and other details w... [Read more]

Monday 13 Sep

13th September to 20th September is Te wiki o te reo Maori / Maori language week. Visit https://www.tewikioter... [Read more]
All events